RWRA Board of Directors

The Regional Water Resource Agency Board is comprised of seven (7) persons, four (4) of whom are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Owensboro and three (3) of whom are appointed by the County Judge-Executive.

The RWRA Board Members are:

Tom Mischel – Board Chairman – City appointment

Harry Roberts, Jr. – Board Vice-Chairman – City appointment

Ed Cecil – Board Secretary –  City appointment

George Stuart – Board Member – County appointment

Bob Whitmer – Board Member – City appointment

Becky Whitehead – Board Member – County appointment

David Johnson – Board Member – County appointment

Charles J. Kamuf – Board Attorney

 Rate Review Board

The Rate Review Board is comprised of the members of the Owensboro City Commission and Daviess County Fiscal Court sitting as a single body, solely for the purpose of approving or disapproving any and all rate changes recomended by the RWRA Board of Directors by majority vote.  The Rate Review Board does not have the authority to initiate rate changes.

The Rate Review Board Members are:

Tom Watson  – Mayor, City of Owensboro

Larry Maglinger – City Commissioner/Mayor Pro-Tem

Pam Smith-Wright  –  City Commissioner

Larry Conder  – City Commissioner

Jeff Sanford – City Commissioner

Al Mattingly – Daviess County Judge-Executive

Charlie Castlen – Deputy Judge-Executive/County Commissioner

George Wathen – County Commissioner

Mike Koger – County Commissioner


(c) 2012 - Regional Water Resource Agency - 1722 Pleasant Valley Road - (270) 687-8440